Giving Thanks

In Canada, Thanksgiving takes place in October, and it’s actually this weekend! We are fortunate to be a short driving distance (approx. 2.5 hrs.) from both sides of our families. We are blessed to be able to stay with Matt’s parents for the duration of the weekend, and we have dinners with our parents and extended families planned! We are also going to be checking out a local arts and crafts show, which I LOVE. The craft show is full of talent from local artisans, and it’s tradition for Matt and I to go together. This year we are also going with my sister and her boyfriend, and my brother and his girlfriend. Should be a great time. It kind of leaves me excited to start traditions with my own family once we are able to start one. Even though we won’t be here, I have decorated our home for the Fall…just because I love this season SO much. 😉 We have so much to be thankful for living in North America. It can become too easy to think about what we’re lacking and what we ‘need’. I think often we can confuse our ‘needs’ with our ‘wants’. I know for myself, I need to make a conscious effort to be mindful of what we’re blessed with, and to know that I’m not entitled to anything. With being on this new “journey” with Matt having joined the armed forces this year, we are thankful that we are together. We have our health and our home. With that being said, I want to wish you all a “Happy Thanksgiving!”

I will forever be thankful

How do you decorate for Fall? What are some of your traditions?
IMG_2166

FALL1

FALL2

Leave a comment